Shopping cart
There is 1 item in your cart.
Sub-Total: $69.00
Subscribe to newsletters
Email:
Write your own review
:
:
:
Bad Excellent
 
Existing reviews
GT & The Halo Express
We had these (as cassette tapes) when our boys were small and they are very well done!   The scripture is word for word, the music is varied and very fun and includes the book and chapter at the beginning and the end so you learn where to find the verse.  I have A.D.D as does my one son and memorizing is incredibly difficult.  This was the only way we could truly hide the verses in our hearts.  He needed to memorize salvation verses before he could go on a particular mission trip and these did the trick!!!  I still can sing a verse when I need to recall it!  Thank you for producing a very quality product!
From: Guest | Date: 1/28/2012 11:51 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (15/1)
Amazing stories backed with awesome scripture!
I am almost 25 years old. I listened to these growing up. Every time I hear one of the verses read I end up with the GT song stuck in my head the rest of the day. And that's a good thing! It was a great way to learn Bible verses. I enjoyed them so much that about a year ago I purchased this bundle so I could hear all the stories and songs again. I highly recommend getting these!!
From: Guest | Date: 2/1/2012 11:54 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (11/0)
Best investment EVER
I listened to these CD's when i was a child and bought them for my three children several years ago.  They have now memorized around 60 scriptures without even TRYING!  I am so grateful for the amazing gift GT and the Halo Express has been to me personally, and now my children.
From: Guest | Date: 2/23/2012 10:16 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (7/0)
MUST HAVE THIS FULL SET! A Life changer!!
I was given the 1st tape 'God's Love' by my babysitter back in the early 90's as just a child, then my aunt gave me the 4th tape, 'The Great Race of Faith' both were a favorite & I quickly memorized every verse. When I got to high school & ran cross country I would always sing the verses in my head.. throughout my life, in life & death times, I've always referred back to these verses & they've been a saving grace. I know God will bless the writers & producers of GT & the Halo Express for their effectiveness in committing God's word to memory, & the joyful lessons that accompany them. Thank you so much, you changed my life forever. I recommend these c.d.'s to everyone, including adults!!! It's never too late to learn from GT & Guardian, & definitely buy the whole set, $1 per verse is beyond worth having God's word in our hearts. Thanks again! Sincerely, Shelly Liggett San Luis Obispo, California
From: Guest | Date: 3/19/2012 1:55 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (9/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/1/2012 10:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (5/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/2/2012 7:18 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/2/2012 8:22 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/2/2012 5:44 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/3/2012 8:34 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Lasting impact for future Bible study!
A friend gave me a tape 20 yrs ago, when my first 2 children were 3 & 1... eventually we collected all 7. The music is so varied and interesting that, as an adult, I learned all the songs. Through these tapes, I finally understood the full impact of sin, the depth of God's love & power thru Jesus and I learned my way around the Bible. I still break into singing them at Community Bible Study :)  I love that the songs help you learn the citation too ... I actually make notes in my Bible lesson whenever it mentions a verse that has a song. My family of 5 adults still likes to listen to these on long car trips and we share them with families of young children regularly. Susan T
From: Guest | Date: 4/3/2012 10:05 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
Reviews are true.
I, too, grew up listening to these cassettes.  I am thirty and starting my own family and this is on my list of things to have for my stepson. I went to bible college, and considered a theology degree ... and while God took my life in a different direction, the theology classes I had for the AA in Biblical studies program included memorizing Scriptures ... many of which I've known since childhood because of these stories. Very good place to turn in giving children a foundation in the faith no matter what your denomination/doctrinal viewpoints are. ~Kristen Kemp of Rochester MN
From: Guest | Date: 4/3/2012 10:41 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
Love these
We had several of these growing up and I still remember the songs! I'm hoping to get them for my boys now!
From: Guest | Date: 6/16/2012 9:55 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Verses Remembered for the Long Term
I listened to these when I was a kid and can still remember the Bible verses as an adult.  This can be very helpful!  I am now buying for my niece.
From: Guest | Date: 6/26/2012 3:52 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Verses Remembered for the Long Term
I listened to these when I was a kid and can still remember the Bible verses as an adult.  This can be very helpful!  I am now buying for my niece.
From: Guest | Date: 6/26/2012 3:53 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
LOVE!
We listened to these growing up and I can still sing practically every verse. I dug up two of the cassettes and my 3-year-old is hooked! So happy to find them all on CD so I don't have to worry about ruining the tapes. :)
From: Guest | Date: 9/26/2012 3:14 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Touched by an angel (ha ha)
We had these on cassette when my children were little, but played them randomly throughout the years - even when they were in college.  Our whole family loved them. The other day, I popped in the cassette of "Ticket to Christmas" while I was washing the dishes and I just couldn't hold back the tears! My kids grew up in this house and the sound of GT flooding the rooms again brought back a surge of memories as Billie Baxter once again came to Christ in my living room! Memorizing the scriptures on each cassette was effortless and rewarding. A fantastic tool for scripture memory!
From: Guest | Date: 11/15/2012 1:10 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (6/0)
Valuable Originals
When my son was in his twenties, he bought a used 1999 Ford Ranger, which must have been one of the last vehicles to be produced with a cassette deck as standard installation.  One day I was taken aback to see ALL of our GT and the Halo Express ORIGINAL cassettes strewn all over the cab of his truck. I blew a fuse! I told him that he should have made copies to use in his truck, becase at the time, the GT series was irreplacable.  No on had them for sale ANYWHERE!  Thankfully, my originals were rescued from the cab and now I am so happy to find that these are available in the updated CD format.
From: Guest | Date: 11/15/2012 1:20 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
THE BEST
My wife and I bought the this set when our first two children were very young (5 &7), they are now 28 & 30 years young and can still resite them.  We are purchasing a set for the rest of our boys and their families.  This has been a blessing to our family.  Thank you for still having these available to the public.  Papa & Mama D.
From: Guest | Date: 11/23/2012 11:57 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)
A next generation favorite
We bought these on cassette for our kids years ago. They still sing these little tunes as they remember the verses. So now my daughter, a music teacher, has requested we get the CDs to pass on to her kids (2 1/2 yrs. and 6 mo. old )  She can't WAIT to teach the verse songs to her own children as they enjoy the GT story lines. I expect these to be a life-changing investment in this next generation too.
From: Guest | Date: 12/6/2012 12:51 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
GT & The Halo Express - Bundle
Every elementary school child should have this entire library of songs as a tool to fortify their core being. Parents UNITE! Teach the TRUTH in your home.

From: Guest | Date: 12/16/2012 9:04 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Fantastic Resource
A highly recommended resource for anyone of any age.  It would be even better if print resources were offered as well.  I made my own index cards and posters but I felt like I was reinventing the wheel - or at least should have been!
From: Guest | Date: 2/10/2013 1:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (1/0)
The Best
I bought this for my children and now for my grandchildren. What a fun way to learn scripture and hear positive stories with biblical truth.
From: Guest | Date: 5/24/2013 10:12 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
GT & The Halo Express
Hello all, my name is Teri and I am writing this review to say thank you to every one who had a part in the making and producing of these amazing tapes and CD's; they were a blessing to me and my children. I first learned of these cassette' s back in 1993. I have four son's who are now ages: 31, 29, 23, and 21, and when my family comes together and we begin to reminisce on all the things I did to get the Gospel in them, GT & The Halo Express is at the top of the list; Just then one of the boys will start singing (learning verses from the Bible), and before you know it they all join in, and I tell you what, they don't miss a beat or word. Well now I'm a grandmother of six, and I am preparing to order 5 complete sets for each of my son's (one set for myself) so when they all have their families they will have the absolute best scripture memory tapes and CD's on the market!!!
From: Guest | Date: 6/19/2013 11:36 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
I haven't found anything that even comes close in comparison to the GT & The Halo Express scripture memory tapes
I absolutely love these tapes, and to learn that they are still available is just a blessing.  I purchased my first 4 tapes back in 1993 when my sons were ages 2, 4, 10, & 12; well my boys are now, 21, 23, 29, &31 and they can still remember all the songs & the scriptures that go with each one. There is nothing anywhere that compares to these amazing tapes & CD's. The singing of the scriptures, & the adventure you heard as the stories were being told just made you feel like you were right there. I am a grandmother now 6 and I am purchasing 5 complete sets for my 4 sons, and one for myself. I know this ministry was birthed out of the heart of God; Thanks GT & The Halo Express! Teri Drisdom.
From: Guest | Date: 6/20/2013 11:59 AM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (2/0)
I haven't found anything that even comes close in comparison to the GT & the Halo Express Scripture memory tapes
I absolutly love these tapes and to learn that they are still available is just a blessing.  I purchased my first four tapes back in 1994 when my son's were ages 2,4,10 and 12; while my boys are now 21,23,29,31 and they can still remember all the songs and the scriptures that go with each one.  There is nothing anywhere that compares to these amazing tapes and CD's.  The singing of the scriptures and the adventure you heard as the stories were being told just made you feel like you were right there.  I am a grandmother of six now and I am purchasing five complete sets for my four sons and one for myself.  I know this ministry was birthed out of the heart of God.  Thanks GT and the Halo Express!!!

Teri and Carey Drisdom
From: Guest | Date: 6/20/2013 1:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I haven't found anything that even comes close in comparison to the GT & the Halo Express Scripture memory tapes
I absolutly love these tapes and to learn that they are still available is just a blessing.  I purchased my first four tapes back in 1994 when my son's were ages 2,4,10 and 12; while my boys are now 21,23,29,31 and they can still remember all the songs and the scriptures that go with each one.  There is nothing anywhere that compares to these amazing tapes and CD's.  The singing of the scriptures and the adventure you heard as the stories were being told just made you feel like you were right there.  I am a grandmother of six now and I am purchasing five complete sets for my four sons and one for myself.  I know this ministry was birthed out of the heart of God.  Thanks GT and the Halo Express!!!

Teri and Carey Drisdom
From: Guest | Date: 6/20/2013 1:05 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (3/0)
Life-Changing CDs
The songs from GT and the Halo Express have been foundational in my 4 children's memorization of scripture.  They are now grown, and I am buying the set for my grandchildren!
From: Guest | Date: 12/2/2013 6:07 PM
Was this review helpful? Yes No (4/0)